Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

WCMA's Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee was formed in early 2021 by Board vote and the recommendation of the DEI Task Force (Aaron Oppenheimer, Chair), formed in 2019. The committee's mission is to improve the promotion of the profession to diverse populations and prioritize inclusiveness within the Association and the profession.

The goals of the committee include:

  1. Learning and Listening

  2. Engaging

  3. Reforming

Committee Members:

Tyler Burkart, Bill Chang, Travis Coenen, Sharon Eveland, Michael Hall, Alli Hoebing, Melissa Hunt, Abigail Monrroy, Rebecca LeMire, Sam Liebert, Andy Pederson, Cory Poris-Plasch, Thomas Skuzinski, and Bridget Souffrant